Ask Your Question

Why only 8th and 9th Gurus have specific characteristics ?

asked 2019-09-17 16:27:59 -0600

teraBanda gravatar image

updated 2019-09-20 11:27:39 -0600

Guruka Singh gravatar image

Why in Sikh Ardaas only Guru HarKrishan and Teg Bahadur Ji have this mention and not the rest of the Gurus ?

Did they do something special ?

Sri HarKrishan Dhiyaa-eeai Jis Dhithi Sabh Dukh Jaye

Remember and meditate upon respected Guru Har Krishan, by having the sight of whom, all pains vanish.

Teg Bahadur Simareeai Ghar No Nidh Avai Dhai

Remember and meditate upon Guru Tegh Bahadur; and then nine sources of wealth will come hastening to your home.

edit retag flag offensive close merge delete

1 answer

Sort by ยป oldest newest most voted

answered 2019-09-19 23:22:46 -0600

Jaipreet Singh gravatar image

They are the same as the rest of the Gurus.What it actually means is that remembering and meditating on Gurbani by reading,understanding and applying it in our daily lives ,all pains vanish.Similarly remembering and meditating on Gurbani the nine sources of wealth will come hastening to your home.

edit flag offensive delete link more

Your Answer

Please start posting anonymously - your entry will be published after you log in or create a new account.

Add Answer

[hide preview]

Question Tools

1 follower


Asked: 2019-09-17 16:27:59 -0600

Seen: 561 times

Last updated: Sep 19 '19