Ask Your Question

How can be there only 423 years left in Kalyug ?

asked 2019-06-11 02:52:12 -0600

Jaipreet Singh gravatar image

updated 2019-06-11 11:00:45 -0600

Guruka Singh gravatar image

1.Kali yuga = 432,000 human years So this Kali yuga we are in now still has 426,892 years to run.

2.Kalki ("Eternity", or "time", or "The Destroyer of impurity") who is expected to appear at the end of Kali Yuga, the time period in which we currently exist. The dawn of the present phase of the Kali Yuga was 3606 B.C. The middle was 582 B.C. The twilight began in A.D. 1939 and the end of the Kali Yug will be A.D. 2442. So, right now in 2012, we have 430 years left in this Kali Yug.

Both of these statements are by Guruka Singh one says that we have 426,892 years left in this kalyug and the another one says we have 423 years left in kalyug.Which one is true?

edit retag flag offensive close merge delete

1 answer

Sort by ยป oldest newest most voted

answered 2019-06-11 10:35:54 -0600

Guruka Singh gravatar image

There seems to be some confusion here between the Ages, which are astronomical and last approximately 2,000 years and the Yugas, which, as you mention, are MUCH longer.

A Maha Yuga is 4,320,000 years.

Sat Yuga (Golden Age - Age of Truth) is 1,728,000 years.

Treta Yuga (Silver Age - Age of Faith) is 1,296,000 years.

Duapar Yuga (Bronze Age - Age of Doubt) is 864,000 years.

Kali Yuga (Iron Age - Age of Darkness) is 432,000 years.

Together, the four Ages comprise one Maha Yug (Great Age) of 4,320,000 years. The ratio of Yuga duration is thus 4:3:2:1 totaling the 4,320,000 years of Maha Yuga. Two thousand Maha Yugas (8,640,000,000 years) are said to equal merely one day and one night in the life of Brahm.

Dawn of the present phase of the Kali Yuga is 3606 B.C. Middle is 582 B.C. Twilight is A.D. 1939 End is A.D. 2442

The Astrological Ages

Each 'Great Age' lasts approximately 2,000 years, roughly speaking, and they move backwards through the constellations: therefore, we are now moving out of the Piscean age and into the Aquarian age.

Before Pisces there were the Arien, Taurean, Geminian, Cancerian, Leonian ages, and so on.

Age of Leo (Sun) 10,000 BC - Atlantis - early Egypt (Ra worship) Age of Cancer (Moon) 8,000 BC - destruction of Atlantis by water Age of Gemini (mind) 6,000 BC - Babylonia Assyria (cuniform writing) Age of Taurus (bull) 4,000 BC - Egypt (worship of bull portrayed with sun between horns) Age of Aries (Mars) 2,000 BC - Romans (war, exploration, conquest) Age of Pisces (Neptune) 0 BC - Buddha, Zoroaster, Confucious, Lao-tse, Jesus Age of Aquarius (Uranus) 2,000 AD - Universal consciousness, Khalsa

edit flag offensive delete link more

Question Tools

1 follower


Asked: 2019-06-11 02:52:12 -0600

Seen: 3,124 times

Last updated: Jun 11 '19