Ask Your Question
0

Are Sikhs allowed to chew gum?

asked 2016-06-28 16:11:40 -0600

Kk24 gravatar image

updated 2016-06-29 13:45:48 -0600

Guruka Singh gravatar image

I was wondering if Sikhs could chew gum or if sikhi is against it

edit retag flag offensive close merge delete

3 answers

Sort by ยป oldest newest most voted
0

answered 2016-06-28 18:51:55 -0600

sikhwarrior gravatar image

yes we are allowed :)

edit flag offensive delete link more
0

answered 2016-06-28 19:24:15 -0600

Kaur11 gravatar image

Waheguru ji ka khalsa waheguru ji ke fateh

Yes sikhs are allowed to chew gum just if they contain animal products such as gelatin and types of glycerin Some chewing gums unfortunately use gum bases made of gelatin or stearic acid, derived from animal sources. Some gums that are vegetarian friendly are Extra(except for Polar Ice), Stride, Orbit (not Mist), Trident(not Layers) Juicyfruit, Doublemint, and other Wringly flavors are also fine and i'm pretty sure Hubba Bubba and Double Bubble are to. Just make sure that there is no gelatin in the gum. Other than that sikhs are allowed to eat gum. I hope I helped.

Waheguru ji ka khalsa waheguru ji ke fateh

edit flag offensive delete link more
0

answered 2016-07-05 15:28:30 -0600

Guruka Singh gravatar image

And my favorite is Spry gum. All natural flavours(I like peppermint and cinnamon) and no sugar or aspartame.

edit flag offensive delete link more

Your Answer

Please start posting anonymously - your entry will be published after you log in or create a new account.

Add Answer

[hide preview]

Question Tools

1 follower

Stats

Asked: 2016-06-28 16:11:40 -0600

Seen: 381 times

Last updated: Jul 05 '16