Ask Your Question

Revision history [back]

click to hide/show revision 1
initial version

There are 5 vices and 5 Ks given to control them

ahankar (pride) -> Kesh -> Uncut hair symbolizes adoption of a simple life, and denial of pride in one's appearance.

Kanga -> symbolises a clean mind and body

krodh (wrath) -> Kada -> A symbol of restraint, handcuff to God reminding us that God is omnipresent.

moh (attachment) &lobh(greed) -> Kirpaan -> Defence/help of the weak, One who is willing to sacrifice himself for others is not attached to anything

kama (lust) -> Kacha -> Control Lust